Behan Ramsell, P.L.L.C.

520-220-5047

1-800-DIAL-DUI

( 1-800-342-5384 )

945 N. Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705

What are the penalties for a first Arizona DUI involving alcohol levels from 0.15 to 0.19?

Posted on in DUI

b2ap3_thumbnail_shutterstock_331616420.jpgThe DUI laws in Arizona are very strict. For a First Time DUI, with a blood alcohol result above 0.15 but below 0.20, it is called “Extreme DUI”:

  • Jail: 30 days; home detention eligible (after 2 days).
  • Fines: About $2,780, plus jail/home detention costs and $80 monitoring fee.
  • Screening and counseling required: Yes.
  • Driver's license suspension: 90-day suspension (with a potential 60-day restricted driving period for Arizona license holders after 30 days) or 1-year revocation (with a potential restricted driving period after 90 days upon installation of an ignition interlock device ).
  • Interlock: 12 months. 

Keep Calm and Call Miss DUI Arizona. The lawyers at Behan Ramsell, P.L.L.C. can help. They will review your charges and often avoid the harsh penalties that you or a loved one face. Call for a free consultation at 520-220-5047 now.

Back to Top