The Behan Law Group, P.L.L.C.

520-220-5047

1-800-DIAL-DUI

( 1-800-342-5384 )

945 N. Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705

What are the penalties for a first Arizona DUI involving alcohol levels from 0.20 and above?

Posted on in DUI

b2ap3_thumbnail_shutterstock_744414736.jpg The DUI laws in Arizona are very strict. For a First Time DUI, with a blood alcohol result above .20, also known as an "Extreme DUI,” the statutory punishment is:

      • Jail: 45 days (some people may be home detention eligible (after 3 days in custody)).
      • Fines: About $3,240, plus jail/home detention costs and $80 monitoring fee.
      • Screening and counseling required: Yes.
      • Driver's license suspension: 90-day suspension (with a potential 60-day restricted driving period for Arizona license holders after 30 days) or 1-year revocation (with a potential restricted driving period after 90 days upon installation of an ignition interlock device ).
      • Interlock: 18 months.

Keep Calm and Call Miss DUI Arizona. The lawyers at The Behan Law Group, P.L.L.C. can help. They will review your charges and often avoid the harsh penalties that you or a loved one face when charged with a DUI. Call for a free consultation at 520-220-5047 now. 

Back to Top